Cancellation Policy

Last Modified: May 23, 2018

1. Cancellation And Refund Policy

We look forward to a long relationship. All subscriptions are based on a monthly or 4-week cycle, you cancel only future charges associated with your subscription. You may notify us of your intent to cancel at any time, but the cancellation will become effective at the end of your current billing period.

Cancellations are effective the following billing cycle. You will not receive a refund for the current billing cycle. You will continue to have the same access and benefits of your product for the remainder of the current billing period.

After cancellation, the Company reserves the right to delete your account along with all the data contained therein.

Reactivation Fees. In the event the customer wants to reactivate a cancelled account within three months and the company has not deleted the account, the reactivation can be performed after all outstanding balances are paid, and a reactivation fee of INR 5000 / USD 100 is paid at reactivation time.

Upfront paid discounted subscription If you cancel an upfront paid subscription within the first 11 months of your subscription year, your access and other benefits will be limited immediately and you will receive a refund prorated to the remaining months. In this case reactivation cannot be done since the discount was applied.

If you cancel in the final 30 days of your subscription year, the cancellation will not take effect until the end of your current billing period. Your access and privileges will continue to the end of the current billing period, and you will not receive any refund. We reserve the right to issue refunds or credits at our sole discretion. If we issue a refund or credit, we are under no obligation to issue the same or similar refund in the future.

2. Changes To Content Or Access

The Company reserves the right to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, any part of the Service with or without notice at any time. Prices of all Services are subject to change upon 30 days notice from us. Such notice may be provided at any time by posting the changes to the Karminn EzyPro- Management system site or the home page of the Service itself.

The Service serves solely as an auxiliary tool for the management of your Internal auditing and corrective action for the improvement of the Subscriber’s Management systems and its content and to help optimize the continuous improvement of the Management system. The Company exercises no control and does not guarantee any consequence, result or achievement deriving from usage of the Service, Software, and/or any feature thereof, and any and all data, tool and/or information provided through or embedded in the Services and/or The Service shall be construed solely as a non-binding recommendation made for the Subscriber’s benefit. The final decision whether or not to use such recommendation shall be made by the Subscriber. You are aware that some of The Service modules are based on statistical analysis. Therefore, The Service cannot guarantee any definitive results or consequences, but solely provide non-binding recommendations to You.

3. Cancellations By Us

In the event of violation of the terms and conditions of The Service by the Subscriber or under instructions by from statutory institutions, the Company, at its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Service for any reason at any time. Such termination of the Service will result in the deactivation or deletion of your Account, or your access to your Account, and the forfeiture and relinquishment of all content in your account. The Company reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason breach of terms and conditions at any time. In such cases no refund will be considered for the remaining subscription period.

4. Changing Your Subscription

UPGRADING AND DOWNGRADING: Adding additional users or changing users to different roles will result in a new rate being charged at the next billing cycle.

There will be no pro-rata charges for users downgraded or removed in-between billing cycles. In all cases of such plan changes you will receive due notice in line with next monthly billing cycle.

Additional fees for data usage and storage are chargeable if the limits for your plan are exceeded. To avoid additional charges you may delete data and store it locally. Please note that deleted data cannot be recovered and will not figure in reporting or data analytics.

5. Changes To Our Cancellation Policy

If we decide to change our cancellation policy, we will post those changes on this page, and/or update the Privacy Policy modification date below. This policy was last modified on November 2nd, 2015.

Notes on Free Trials and transition to paid subscription

1. After the 15-day trial expires, what happens?

When your trial expires, your account will enter 'Expired Trial' mode. This means that nearly all of the features available in your trial will be disabled and your data will be saved for a further 30 days. If you do not wish to upgrade to a full account during this time, your data and trial account will be deleted after 30 days. How do subscriptions work?

When you sign up for paid subscription after the end of your free trial, you will be charged for the first period of your subscription. Unless you cancel in the meantime, your subscription will automatically be renewed at the end of your billing period which is a monthly cycle always, please see cancellation policy

2. Is a credit card mandatory to get started?

No. You don't require to disclose credit card details for starting with a free plan. You can upgrade after you are convinced. Credit cards is one of the mode of payment. You could pay through bank transfers.

All invoices raised and payment details will be posted in the customer portal

3. Will I be charged automatically for my subscription?

Yes, you'll be charged every month from the start date for monthly subscriptions. For the first month, all upfront advances and monthly amount charged. Thus the invoice at the end of first month will be shown as 0 amount

As long as your credit card is current and valid, you don't need to act in order for your subscription to renew. If your credit card is near its expiration date, you'll get an email reminding you to update it.

4. Can I request a quote or invoice in a currency other than US Dollars or in INR for India?

No, At this moment we only sell our software in US Dollars, we do not quote or create invoices in any other currency.

In India, invoices will be INR and GST will be applicable.

5. If I wish to use bank transfers how will this be done?

For the time being only Indian customers can avail this , once they indicate bank transfer as their preferred choice , we will send invoices by mail with links for quick pay from your customer portal 10 week before due date. All payment details will be available on customer portal.

6. Can I cancel my subscription whenever I want?

You can cancel your plan anytime you want: your plan will end at the end of your billing period and you will not be charged again cancellation policy

Notes on renewal

RENEWAL: Subsequent to signing up, we will renew your monthly subscription automatically, unless you cancel. The price is subject to change, but we will always notify you of changes beforehand.

Late Fees. Invoices that are unpaid within 10 days will incur a 2% of the outstanding amount chargeable monthly. If the entire balance is not paid within 30 days the account may be suspended In order to lift the suspension (locked and inaccessible), any outstanding balances must be paid in full along with late fees, and a reactivation fee of INR 1000 / USD 20

After six months of non-payment the Company reserves the right to delete your account along with all the data contained therein.